Our Customers

Our customers are extremely important to us, we understand the complexities of buying and selling property and our aim is to help each and every move proceed as smoothly as possible. Here’s what our customers have to say:
  • Valued Customer 10-Feb-2019

    Although in our case it was a lengthy process Countrywide conveyancing kept us informed every step of the way. If we had any queries a member of staff would always answer help us very promptly.

    Customer Experience Team 11-Feb-2019

    Thank you very much for your great five star review.<br />\nWith warm regards, Countrywide Conveyancing Services.

  • Valued Customer 08-Feb-2019

    Great service - would recommend

    The service was great and delivered everything I expected. Communications were prompt, clear and relevant. Most of the contact was done remotely but when in-person was quick and helpful.

    Customer Experience Team 11-Feb-2019

    Thank you very much for taking the time to leave your brilliant five star review.<br />\nWith warm regards, Countrywide Conveyancing Services.

  • 05-Feb-2019

    Good solicitor, bad portal.

    I was very happy with the solicitor who handled my transaction. As aging technologically challenged person with poor internet access I found having to communicate through the "portal" irritating, impersonal and inconvenient. The site takes ages to load for me, frequently times out and, for me, is inefficient. Furthermore, my internet browser warned me several times that the site was unsafe.

    Customer Experience Team 06-Feb-2019

    Thank you very much for your comments. We're pleased to read that you were happy with your property lawyer. Our web team are investigating why your browser warned you that our portal is unsafe. This should not be the case; we're glad that you have brought it to our attention.<br />\nWith warm regards, Countrywide Conveyancing Services.

  • Valued Customer 28-Jan-2019

    An easy process

    It was easy to check the progress of the sale on my computer and I didnt have to go to an office to sign documents as the system made it easy for me.

    Customer Experience Team 28-Jan-2019

    Thank you for providing your feedback which has been shared with your legal team.<br />\nWith warm regards, Countrywide Conveyancing Services.

  • 25-Jan-2019

    No people skills

    Customer Experience Team 28-Jan-2019

    Thank you for your comments which have been shared with the legal team.<br />\nWith kind regards, CCS.

  • Valued Customer 21-Jan-2019

    Could be better

    Whilst I appreciate some delays were caused by the buyers solicitor I did think the sale would have gone through quicker. I was happy with the costs and the fact that I could check progress online however it was very difficult to get personal contact. When I sent emails I had no idea if they had been received so perhaps just a short reply would have been an improvement. When I rang I got voicemail and on occasions nobody rang me back until I complained to Entwistle Green. Also I was asked to supply documents that I had already supplied previously.

    Customer Experience Team 28-Jan-2019

    Thank you for providing your comments which have been shared with your legal team for their development.<br />\nWith warm regards, CCS.

  • Dean Wheeler 21-Jan-2019

    Professional and efficient

    Everything was quick, straight forward and easy, they made the whole process easy and efficient

    Customer Experience Team 21-Jan-2019

    Thank you very much for your great five star review.<br />\nWith warm regards, Countrywide Conveyancing Services.

  • Max Darnell 14-Jan-2019

    Very poor service by associated systems

    I was very disturbed to know that the seller of my new home were not paid on completion day. Having traveled from Southend to wales they had not received the money for the flat I’d bought. Consequently the removal company took their property back to Southend and back again the next evening,at another charge of £1600 , plus 2 nights in a hotel because of the negligence of my solicitor, I’d like to know hat I paid all that money for using this backs system you insist on using only for it not to be the instant , the sole purpose of it , service it’s supposed to be. It cost the sellers a great deal of money and I want to know why . I know we were paid before 14:30 that day but I only got my key on completion at 1720 , with 10 minutes to spare. I find the whole thing in poor quality of work. Paying for a service that is not fit for purpose is not acceptable and leaving a couple in their 70s on the street because of the neglect of my solicitor and the system they insisted upon using is not acceptable

    Customer Experience Team 28-Jan-2019

    Thank you for your comments which have been passed on to the legal team for their development. The team manager is aware and is liaising with the seller's lawyer.<br />\nWith warm regards, CCS.

  • 14-Jan-2019

    Would use again, everything in one place

    The online Sevice was good, would recommend them , everything for me was in one place buying and selling, the only downside was no face to face contact but they did everything for me so no complaints .

    Customer Experience Team 16-Jan-2019

    Thank you very much for your kind review.<br />\nWith warm regards, Countrywide Conveyancing Services.

  • Valued Customer 10-Jan-2019

    Beyond disappointing

    Appalling from start to finish, avoid them at all costs.

    Customer Experience Team 10-Jan-2019

    Thank you for providing your comments which have been shared with the team for their on-going development.<br />\nWarm regards, CCS.

Request a quote

For a free no-obligation quote simply send us your details
Your information is being collected and processed by Countrywide. All information will be processed in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation. Full details of how we process your information can be found on our website Privacy Policy. Print copies of our privacy notice are available on request. If you need to discuss how your information is being processed, please contact us at privacy@countrywide.co.uk

Thank you, we'll be in touch

You can contact us directly on
Our website uses cookies so that we can provide a better service. Continue to use the site as normal if you're happy with this, or find out how to manage cookies. x